Monday, October 11, 2010

Keith Urban CD cover decided!

The fans have spoken, and this alluring photo of Keith Urban and his beloved guitar is their choice for the singer's 'Get Closer' album cover. Votes were cast via The Boot, Facebook and Twitter to help the guitar slinger decide between this pic and a closeup shot of him in a woman's arms. (See the runner-up here.) It was a tight race, as you can see in The Boot's poll, which showed 51% of fans opted for the chosen shot, while 49% were for the latter. The CD comes out on November 12th!

So far the 'Get Closer' Track List includes:

1. 'Put You in a Song'
2. 'You Gonna Fly'
3. 'All for You'
4. 'Long Hot Summer'
5. 'Without You'
6. 'Georgia Woods'
7. 'Right on Back to You'
8. 'Shut Out the Lights'

I def like this cover the best!! :)

No comments:

Post a Comment